Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LAWRENCE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Dawson. He spoke with me before the surgery and told me what to expect. He checked in on me in the recovery room and called my wife to let her know every thing went well. He called me every day to check in on my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Dawson
HOLLY F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
I very highly recommend Dr. Dawson. My OB sent me to see him after delivering my second child as I had hernias. He considered very carefully my situation (not just medically but personally and professionally) and recommended very sound medical advice. I eventually had my hernias repaired by Dr. Dawson and have been so impressed by him and the care I received. My surgery went flawlessly and I was really surprised how quickly I felt better. He is a very skilled surgeon. What sets him apart is his attention to you as a person and his communication skills. Many excellent surgeons are not exactly known for their bedside manner. He is very easy to communicate with and was reachable 24/7 after my surgery. He is also incredibly nice and a genuinely enjoyable person to know! He is really a gem.
RYAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Such a wonderful, personable doctor.
CHARLES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Excellent attention and thorough….
LAWRENCE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Efficient, on time, and caring about his patients
LUZ V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
I was extremely happy to have found Dr. M. Shane Dawson after 10 years! In 2011, Dr. Dawson performed an emergency Laparoscopic Appendectomy that I needed. In 12/2021 I needed to have a cholecystectomy and Dr. Dawson was the doctor that I wanted &needed. Dr. Dawson continues to be a brilliant surgeon, with an outstanding bedside manner. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, but immediately puts you at ease with his caring bedside manner, empathy, thoughtfulness, professionalism, knowlege and attentiveness. He anticipates your questios and is very thorough in his explanations andnext steps. In addition, Dr. Dawson is compassionate, respectful and extremely personable. I highly recommend Dr. M. Shane Dawson!
JEROME C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Superb
MERIWETHER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. Dawson is phenomenal. In addition to being just very kind, he’s very thorough and takes as much time with you as you need to explain everything. He will do whatever it takes to make sure you are comfortable and well informed. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
BARBARA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Kind efficient professional personal. A happy experience
SANDRA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Professional, comfortable, friendly
MARTHA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Dawson is always professional but warm and caring towards his patients. He puts you at ease during any examination or consultation.
JEROME C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Excellent
MICOL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing. Very patient. He explained to me very accurately everything until I understood.
ALEXANDER P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr Dowson is the best!
ALICE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Dawson is an outstanding doctor - top of his field, professional, knowledgeable, kind, caring, friendly- he takes the time to listen and to explain. I would never go to anyone else in this field of medicine - he cares do much about his patients
REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Always a great experience seeing Doctor Dawson. Very personable, professional and thorough.
MARVIN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/21
Good
MARIANNA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing, incredibly wise, and experienced. Exceptionally helpful and caring.
SUSAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Saw Dr Dawson today for 1st time. He was kind, thorough, and answered all our questions before we even got a chance to ask. Feeling very positive about upcoming surgery.
LOREN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Dawson cares about his patients. He is highly skilled at both surgery, and the pre and post op conversations and procedures that are necessary. He is the absolute best at what he does!