Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
89 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/19
Shane was an amazing surgeon who showed superb skill as well as professionalism in all respects . Shane is a true gentleman Thank you
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/19
Dr. Dawson is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He has the most amazing bedside manner. I was incredibly nervous about my surgery and he talked me through the entire process and calmed my fears. He is also an excellent surgeon. I am so happy that I selected him to do my procedure.
Lisa R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr Dawson was clear, kind, explained things well. Thank you dr dawson
Pippa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/19
I can not praise Dr. Dawson enough. Not only did he serve my medical needs brilliantly but, my individual and emotional needs as well. He is a superb doctor.
Edward C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/19
From the first time I met with Dr Dawson regarding possible surgery, he listen actively to my symptoms. He carefully walked me through the prognosis and ultimately the surgery. His bedside manner is a new benchmark for his colleagues in the medical community. Highly recommend!
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Dawson is excellent - Professional, smart and compassionate - you are literally in good hands with him handling your surgery
Bruce P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Dawson was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He made me feel comfortable both before and after the procedure. I would give him the highest rating possible.
Maurice B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/19
My experience was Good. I recommend Dr. Dawson for his high medical professional attitude
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Dawson is a compassionate, caring doctor.