Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANNA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Truly appreciate how knowledgeable Dr Dawson is and I admire his abilities to translate complex medical ideas to those of us who are unschooled in this domain. His ability and commitment to tailor-fit remedies to people’s unique lives is a serious strength. Thank you Dr Dawson!
JESSE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Outstanding care!
Alice S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Dr. Dawson is an outstanding doctor - professional, knowledgeable, intelligent, detailed - and he is always patient, kind, friendly and attentive. He truly cares about each and every one of his patients. Most importantly, he is a good, kind, decent, respectful man - which makes him such an outstanding doctor. He has been my doctor for many years and I have recommended to numerous others who have all been equally happy
KENDAL O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Exceptional professional. One of the most kind, intelligent and knowledgeable doctors I’ve ever met. Dr Dawson immediately validated and addressed all my concerns and took his time to carefully listen to me. From the minute I spoke with his front desk, his assistant Jose set a tone that made it clear I was valued and a top priority. The care you will receive from Dr Dawson is extraordinary, you will be glad you chose him. I was.
CHRISTOPHER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Dr. Dawson is extremely professional and trustworthy. The entire experience was seamless, on time and efficient.
ANNA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
I appreciated how Dr Dawson listened carefully, asked good questions, and seemed attuned to healing and improvement. The staff were helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable — a real plus. Thank you very much!
NICOLE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
He is kind and attentive.
VICTORIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Nothing but a positive experience from the very beginning! Dr. Dawson makes you feel very comfortable through the whole process and is there at any moment before your surgery and weeks after your surgery for any questions or concerns you may have. I cannot recommend him enough.
REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Amazing!
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Great care
MARIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Excellent surgeon whom I very highly recommend! Dr. Dawson cares about his patients and is a superb surgeon! He is the best of the best!
WILLIAM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
High quality patient centered care
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/23
I recently had hernia surgery with Dr. Dawson and it was a fantastic experience. He was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. I felt confident in his abilities and he made sure to explain everything thoroughly to me. The surgery went smoothly and my recovery has been going well. I highly recommend Dr. Dawson for anyone in need of hernia surgery.
MARIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Dr. Dawson is a superb surgeon and is highly skilled in the latest surgical techniques. He is in a class by himself! Dr. Dawson takes his time to explain everything and goes the extra mile to address and solve issues that may arise relating to your surgery. I consulted 4 surgeons for my procedure and Dr. Dawson was light years ahead of everyone else. He is also very kind and helpful and put me at ease for the major procedure I was facing. I have already recommended him to a colleague who may need hernia surgery. If I could give Dr. Dawson 10 stars I would!
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
One cannot improve upon perfection! No one does it better.
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Can not improve on perfection!
HAL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
First class consultation. Excellent staff. Detailed analysis and examination with clear understanding for me.
KARRIE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Omg, I love my doctor, so personal and professional. I love him, his staff and gorgeous office!! Fabulous
JULIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/23
Excellent clinician. Terrific bedside manner. Includes me in decisions about my health.
DANIEL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Dr. Dawson is so caring and smart. From the minute I met him I knew I was in wonderful hands to get to the bottom of a difficult situation. Dan