Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
87 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SANDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
On-time, knowledgeable, thorough, answered all my questions and concerns. Would highly recommend.
RONALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Dr Dawson is simply the best Dr I have ever been to and I am 58 years old. His bedside manner is outstanding and above and beyond. His care and devotion to his patient is exceptional. His expertise as a surgeon is superb.
REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Outstanding doctor!
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Unhurried and compassionate practitioner.
VANESSA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr. Dawson was friendly, patient and generous with his time and information during my consultation. I appreciated his honesty and I would not hesitate to do surgery with him should that be the route I choose.
LEON T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
The office staff is thorough, competent and
KENNEDY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Dawson is amazing! Really cares for his patients. 100% recommend for others.
EMILY N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Dawson is a gifted surgeon and an all around amazing human being. He is incredibly knowledgeable, empathetic, and funny too! Dr. Dawson performed a biopsy on my neck to classify my already stage 4 cancer. While I was terrified of my situation and the surgery at hand, he made me feel so comfortable and calm, answered every single one of my questions, and consistently reached out post-surgery to make sure I was recovering ok. I have never met a physician who is so good at what they do while also having excellent bedside manner too - and believe me, I’ve met a lot of physicians. I genuinely could not recommend him enough!!
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
I could not be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Dawson. Throughout my entire procedure, he provided exemplary care and communication, thoughtfully addressing my many questions, and easing my concerns by finding ways to always make me feel comfortable. He was knowledgeable and thorough with his examinations, exhibiting a charm and bedside manner that kept me feeling confident that I was in good hands. His office was the perfect mix of professionalism and style, and his staff was always extremely personable. He was always accessible, in constant communication, before and after my surgery. I am grateful to him and the hospital staff for their compassion, and attest that Dr Dawson is a wonderful and brilliant surgeon. I feel fortunate having been under his care.
MIGUEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr. Dawson is a very caring person. After explaining the whole procedure to me he made sure that the day of the surgery I was relax and calm. After the surgery he stayed in contact with me and kept me informed of everything I would experienced after the surgery.
MIRIAM E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
As a former patient of Dr. Dawson, I came back. Dr. Dawson not only remember me but treated me the exact same way. He treated me with dignity, respect and listened to what I had to say. He did not rush me, did not judge me and gave me the time that I needed. He is a great surgeon and physician.
APRIL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Dr Dawson is authentic, kind and thorough, both highly knowledgeable and professional.
GERALDINE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Dr.was very caring and thorough. Followed up every day to check on me
RAM B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
I felt very comfortable discussing my problems and Dr Dawson answered all my questions
DONNA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr Dawson was very thorough, kind, informative, and helpful.
ROGER W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Friendly, professional and efficient. From online registration with clear and precise forms, the pleasant waiting room and no wait for the appointment- the whole experience was seamless and ‘painless’. Dr Dawson is personable and thorough. Fortunately my problem does not seem to be too significant. I cannot recommend this office highly enough - but will recommend it whenever I can.
ELIZABETH W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Expert technicals, positive experience
CHRISTINE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr Dawson is on a level by himself and cannot be matched with any other Surgeon I have met. He took his time to explained every detail of his operation and gave my options to think about. From the moment I met him I felt I was in good hands. His kindness, patience and manners puts one at ease.
JENNIFER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Dawson is the kindest, most compassionate doctor I have ever had. He explains the procedure step-by-step in a very reassuring way. He also operated on my father in the past and was so wonderful. I would recommend him highly to anyone. He is a gem.
ROBERT I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Dawson was well prepared for the consultation since he had operated on me before and had all the facts with details from the first operation. Then he explained me with details how he will proceed to attack the hernia problem this time. Every detail was covered in our consultation!