Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

42 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICOL B.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing. Very patient. He explained to me very accurately everything until I understood.
ALEXANDER P.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr Dowson is the best!
ALICE S.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Dawson is an outstanding doctor - top of his field, professional, knowledgeable, kind, caring, friendly- he takes the time to listen and to explain. I would never go to anyone else in this field of medicine - he cares do much about his patients
REGINA D.
Submitted 08/09/21
Always a great experience seeing Doctor Dawson. Very personable, professional and thorough.
MARVIN L.
Submitted 07/25/21
Good
MARIANNA L.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing, incredibly wise, and experienced. Exceptionally helpful and caring.
SUSAN C.
Submitted 07/21/21
Saw Dr Dawson today for 1st time. He was kind, thorough, and answered all our questions before we even got a chance to ask. Feeling very positive about upcoming surgery.
LOREN B.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Dawson cares about his patients. He is highly skilled at both surgery, and the pre and post op conversations and procedures that are necessary. He is the absolute best at what he does!
JULIE P.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Dawson is a wonderful clinician, has an incredible bedside manner and I have been his patient for many years. I highly recommend him.
PETER L.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr. Dawson & office staff are thoroughly prepared, professional and articulate. He provided attentive care for my situation for which I am very grateful. Thank you Dr. Dawson!
BRIAN S.
Submitted 06/03/21
This was an initial consultation. Dr. Dawson was generously informative, clear about the diagnosis and procedure, and patient with my questions. I feel confident and well supported by his expertise.
YAA A.
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Dawson is an exceptional surgeon and provides compassionate care! He is very gentle and has an amazing bedside manners. He personally contacted me several times pre and post-op to make sure all my concerns were addressed to alleviate anxiety. For Dr Dawson, no question is silly. He took time to answer all my questions and also gave me a clear idea of what to expect post-op. His office staff were also great and very helpful. As a surgical PA I’ll recommend Dr Dawson to anybody!
JAMES P.
Submitted 12/09/20
I had a consult and Dr. Dawson today. He spent over an hour explaining my situation and how he would surgically correct it. I can’t recall a doctor who was so receptive to a patient’s questions. He certainly instilled a lot of trust as I consider moving ahead with the operation. More importantly, he also seems very capable.
JERALD G.
Submitted 11/18/20
Excellent clinical and personalized care in every dimension..I felt completely confident in choosing him as my surgeon
RAYMOND K.
Submitted 11/08/20
Clear, concise and frank discussion of medical issues during office visits.
Jeff K.
Submitted 10/23/20
I cannot imagine a better experience for the repair of 3 hernias! Dr Dawson's expertise, manner and professionalism were outstanding. He was a pleasure to work with and the results are excellent. He explained the procedure and it went off like clock work. I am totally pleased that i selected Dr. Dawson to do my surgery.
DAVID K.
Submitted 10/21/20
A great experience. Dr Dawson’s staff is impeccable and intake could not have been more personal or efficient. Dr saw me on time. Dr Dawson took his time to talk and go over my history for a generous amount of time before examination, which was quick and comfortable. We sat down again, and Dr Dawson made a diagnosis and again took his time to offer clear options for surgery and clear contact information for moving forward. Glad to meet Dr Dawson. I know from his reputation that he is an expert surgeon... But even his office if beautiful and I’d give him 10 out of 10 David Kulick
BRUCE S.
Submitted 10/21/20
it was a very helpful visit. Dr Dawson is a good listener. I SO appreciated our chat about diet. I feel I m in such good hands and Heart
James N.
Submitted 10/18/20
As a board certified general surgeon and plastic surgeon, I am impressed with Dr. Dawson's calm demeanor, his willingness to listen, his analysis and approach to a complicated surgical problem, and his expertise in accomplishing our objective - that is - repair of a recurrent right inguinal hernia that had had three previous attempts at repair by other surgeons.
RAYMOND K.
Submitted 10/02/20
Five star rating for Dr. Dawson on my recent hernia surgery at the MEETH. Office visit, examination, coordination with the hospital, and the surgery itself went smoothy, with great concern shown for my health and safety. Highly recommend Dr. Dawson and his team.