Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

63 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANDRZEJ R.
Submitted 04/21/22
All excellent communication and access!
Tina J.
Submitted 04/18/22
Fantastic doctor who cares about his patients
JESSICA S.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Dawson is kind, thorough, and thoughtful. I’d recommend him to anyone.
LOIS E.
Submitted 04/11/22
I just had a third hernia surgery The first 2 we're not with Dr. Dawson Unfortunately. I am confident this will be the last. Feeling so much better. I have Received the best of care from pre-op To Post-op.
NANCY V.
Submitted 04/07/22
Dr. Dawson is the most caring, knowledgeable, experienced surgeon - who I am convinced has saved many lives - including mine. There is no finer surgeon and kinder healthcare professional who deeply cares about his patients.
YUZURU A.
Submitted 04/07/22
Excellent surgeon. Very attentive and Caring.
HERBERT R.
Submitted 04/07/22
Very welcoming and professional
MICHAEL D.
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr Dawson is a very caring and patient man. He made my pre and post op care a very pleasant experience.
RAMONA K.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr Dawson is attentive, empathetic, respectful and knowledgeable. This will be my 3rd procedure with him, as I had an appendectomy and a cholecystectomy with him in the past. I highly recommend him. His staff, Jackie and Kimberly, are wonderful. They are very patient and easy to communicate with.
LAWRENCE L.
Submitted 02/28/22
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Dawson. He spoke with me before the surgery and told me what to expect. He checked in on me in the recovery room and called my wife to let her know every thing went well. He called me every day to check in on my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Dawson
HOLLY F.
Submitted 02/15/22
I very highly recommend Dr. Dawson. My OB sent me to see him after delivering my second child as I had hernias. He considered very carefully my situation (not just medically but personally and professionally) and recommended very sound medical advice. I eventually had my hernias repaired by Dr. Dawson and have been so impressed by him and the care I received. My surgery went flawlessly and I was really surprised how quickly I felt better. He is a very skilled surgeon. What sets him apart is his attention to you as a person and his communication skills. Many excellent surgeons are not exactly known for their bedside manner. He is very easy to communicate with and was reachable 24/7 after my surgery. He is also incredibly nice and a genuinely enjoyable person to know! He is really a gem.
RYAN C.
Submitted 02/08/22
Such a wonderful, personable doctor.
CHARLES C.
Submitted 02/02/22
Excellent attention and thorough….
LAWRENCE L.
Submitted 01/26/22
Efficient, on time, and caring about his patients
LUZ V.
Submitted 01/05/22
I was extremely happy to have found Dr. M. Shane Dawson after 10 years! In 2011, Dr. Dawson performed an emergency Laparoscopic Appendectomy that I needed. In 12/2021 I needed to have a cholecystectomy and Dr. Dawson was the doctor that I wanted &needed. Dr. Dawson continues to be a brilliant surgeon, with an outstanding bedside manner. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, but immediately puts you at ease with his caring bedside manner, empathy, thoughtfulness, professionalism, knowlege and attentiveness. He anticipates your questios and is very thorough in his explanations andnext steps. In addition, Dr. Dawson is compassionate, respectful and extremely personable. I highly recommend Dr. M. Shane Dawson!
JEROME C.
Submitted 12/17/21
Superb
MERIWETHER S.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. Dawson is phenomenal. In addition to being just very kind, he’s very thorough and takes as much time with you as you need to explain everything. He will do whatever it takes to make sure you are comfortable and well informed. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
BARBARA G.
Submitted 12/14/21
Kind efficient professional personal. A happy experience
SANDRA P.
Submitted 12/08/21
Professional, comfortable, friendly
MARTHA B.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Dawson is always professional but warm and caring towards his patients. He puts you at ease during any examination or consultation.