Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ERICA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Dr. Dawson is without a doubt the best surgeon not only in New York but simply put the best of the best. From the moment I met him I knew I was in good hands. He performed triple hernia surgery on me in November of 2021 and I got my life back. I am playing golf, tennis and pickleball again. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon but he is incredibly kind and has become a dear friend, I will always be forever grateful to him.
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Dr. Dawson is the picture of competence and 3 days after surgery I am amazed at how good I feel! When selecting a doctor consider him your first choice.
KAREN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Excellent visit. Dr. Dawson was very informative, knowledgeable, and kind. I would highly recommend him. If I have surgery, he will be my doctor.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Dr. Dawson spent unrushed time with me to go over my issue, including examination and thorough discussion. He made me feel comfortable, and since I am a previous patient of his, I have full confidence in his professional skill and abilities.
TYLER R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Saw me on a very short notice and was able to quickly diagnose the issue
KAREN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Dr. Dawson was very informative, professional, kind, and easy to talk with. I would recommend him highly.
RONALD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
I’m 75 years old I’ve had many procedures by far the best ever
SANDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
On-time, knowledgeable, thorough, answered all my questions and concerns. Would highly recommend.
RONALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Dr Dawson is simply the best Dr I have ever been to and I am 58 years old. His bedside manner is outstanding and above and beyond. His care and devotion to his patient is exceptional. His expertise as a surgeon is superb.
REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Outstanding doctor!
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Unhurried and compassionate practitioner.
VANESSA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr. Dawson was friendly, patient and generous with his time and information during my consultation. I appreciated his honesty and I would not hesitate to do surgery with him should that be the route I choose.
LEON T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
The office staff is thorough, competent and
KENNEDY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Dawson is amazing! Really cares for his patients. 100% recommend for others.
EMILY N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Dawson is a gifted surgeon and an all around amazing human being. He is incredibly knowledgeable, empathetic, and funny too! Dr. Dawson performed a biopsy on my neck to classify my already stage 4 cancer. While I was terrified of my situation and the surgery at hand, he made me feel so comfortable and calm, answered every single one of my questions, and consistently reached out post-surgery to make sure I was recovering ok. I have never met a physician who is so good at what they do while also having excellent bedside manner too - and believe me, I’ve met a lot of physicians. I genuinely could not recommend him enough!!
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
I could not be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Dawson. Throughout my entire procedure, he provided exemplary care and communication, thoughtfully addressing my many questions, and easing my concerns by finding ways to always make me feel comfortable. He was knowledgeable and thorough with his examinations, exhibiting a charm and bedside manner that kept me feeling confident that I was in good hands. His office was the perfect mix of professionalism and style, and his staff was always extremely personable. He was always accessible, in constant communication, before and after my surgery. I am grateful to him and the hospital staff for their compassion, and attest that Dr Dawson is a wonderful and brilliant surgeon. I feel fortunate having been under his care.
MIGUEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr. Dawson is a very caring person. After explaining the whole procedure to me he made sure that the day of the surgery I was relax and calm. After the surgery he stayed in contact with me and kept me informed of everything I would experienced after the surgery.
MIRIAM E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
As a former patient of Dr. Dawson, I came back. Dr. Dawson not only remember me but treated me the exact same way. He treated me with dignity, respect and listened to what I had to say. He did not rush me, did not judge me and gave me the time that I needed. He is a great surgeon and physician.
APRIL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Dr Dawson is authentic, kind and thorough, both highly knowledgeable and professional.
GERALDINE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Dr.was very caring and thorough. Followed up every day to check on me