Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JULIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Dr Dawson is a thorough and attentive practitioner. He has a wonderful bedside manner and treats you as a partner in making decisions about your health.
ANDREAS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Dawson.
CHARLES K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Appointment with Dr. Dawson was extremely comprehensive. He answered all my questions and took all the time needed to address my concerns in detail.
Dorothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/23
wonderful, he is the best
WILLIAM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Excellent
VIRGINIA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Dr Dawson is a true caring professional. He diagnosed my condition within minutes. He puts you at ease, explains everything thoroughly but most important he cares. A skilled surgeon that truly cares is a gift to humanity. I recommend this Dr without hesitation.
AARON C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
Perfect
HOWARD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/23
Very informative and knowledgeable from front desk thru doctor easy appointment and caring
ERICA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Dr. Dawson is without a doubt the best surgeon not only in New York but simply put the best of the best. From the moment I met him I knew I was in good hands. He performed triple hernia surgery on me in November of 2021 and I got my life back. I am playing golf, tennis and pickleball again. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon but he is incredibly kind and has become a dear friend, I will always be forever grateful to him.
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Dr. Dawson is the picture of competence and 3 days after surgery I am amazed at how good I feel! When selecting a doctor consider him your first choice.
KAREN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Excellent visit. Dr. Dawson was very informative, knowledgeable, and kind. I would highly recommend him. If I have surgery, he will be my doctor.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Dr. Dawson spent unrushed time with me to go over my issue, including examination and thorough discussion. He made me feel comfortable, and since I am a previous patient of his, I have full confidence in his professional skill and abilities.
TYLER R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Saw me on a very short notice and was able to quickly diagnose the issue
KAREN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Dr. Dawson was very informative, professional, kind, and easy to talk with. I would recommend him highly.
RONALD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
I’m 75 years old I’ve had many procedures by far the best ever
SANDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
On-time, knowledgeable, thorough, answered all my questions and concerns. Would highly recommend.
RONALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Dr Dawson is simply the best Dr I have ever been to and I am 58 years old. His bedside manner is outstanding and above and beyond. His care and devotion to his patient is exceptional. His expertise as a surgeon is superb.
REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Outstanding doctor!
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Unhurried and compassionate practitioner.
VANESSA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr. Dawson was friendly, patient and generous with his time and information during my consultation. I appreciated his honesty and I would not hesitate to do surgery with him should that be the route I choose.