Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

REGINA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Amazing!
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Great care
MARIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Excellent surgeon whom I very highly recommend! Dr. Dawson cares about his patients and is a superb surgeon! He is the best of the best!
WILLIAM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
High quality patient centered care
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/23
I recently had hernia surgery with Dr. Dawson and it was a fantastic experience. He was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. I felt confident in his abilities and he made sure to explain everything thoroughly to me. The surgery went smoothly and my recovery has been going well. I highly recommend Dr. Dawson for anyone in need of hernia surgery.
MARIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Dr. Dawson is a superb surgeon and is highly skilled in the latest surgical techniques. He is in a class by himself! Dr. Dawson takes his time to explain everything and goes the extra mile to address and solve issues that may arise relating to your surgery. I consulted 4 surgeons for my procedure and Dr. Dawson was light years ahead of everyone else. He is also very kind and helpful and put me at ease for the major procedure I was facing. I have already recommended him to a colleague who may need hernia surgery. If I could give Dr. Dawson 10 stars I would!
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
One cannot improve upon perfection! No one does it better.
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Can not improve on perfection!
HAL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
First class consultation. Excellent staff. Detailed analysis and examination with clear understanding for me.
KARRIE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Omg, I love my doctor, so personal and professional. I love him, his staff and gorgeous office!! Fabulous
JULIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/23
Excellent clinician. Terrific bedside manner. Includes me in decisions about my health.
DANIEL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Dr. Dawson is so caring and smart. From the minute I met him I knew I was in wonderful hands to get to the bottom of a difficult situation. Dan
JULIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Dr Dawson is a thorough and attentive practitioner. He has a wonderful bedside manner and treats you as a partner in making decisions about your health.
ANDREAS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Dawson.
CHARLES K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Appointment with Dr. Dawson was extremely comprehensive. He answered all my questions and took all the time needed to address my concerns in detail.
Dorothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/23
wonderful, he is the best
WILLIAM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Excellent
VIRGINIA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Dr Dawson is a true caring professional. He diagnosed my condition within minutes. He puts you at ease, explains everything thoroughly but most important he cares. A skilled surgeon that truly cares is a gift to humanity. I recommend this Dr without hesitation.
AARON C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
Perfect
HOWARD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/23
Very informative and knowledgeable from front desk thru doctor easy appointment and caring