Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DIANE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
I came for a consolation and immediately felt comfortable. Dr Dawson took the time to explain my situation and talk to me in a way that I understood and I felt seen as a person not just as a patient.
KRISTY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/24
10/10 experience with Dr. Dawson and his office! He truly redefines expectations of what an amazing surgeon / office is. First and foremost, Dr. Dawson is a very talented doctor - helping confirm I had an almost undetectable hernia, coming up with a timeline for surgery that made sense, helping me understand my options for surgery, and successfully performing the operation (including being very mindful to give me as small a scar as possible, closing as a plastic surgeon would). His empathy and care are unmatched - he was incredibly kind and attentive pre-surgery and has carried that through post-surgery, checking in daily right afterwards to ensure I was recovering well and didn’t have any questions. He is also thorough but not an alarmist - helping me remain calm throughout the process. He has never rushed me out of the office, always giving me ample time to ask any questions I have. The office itself is immaculate and Jose and Kimberly helped ensure I had all of the necessary information for my appointments and surgery, including extreme transparency around costs and helping me navigate my insurance. They were both lovely to work with. I can’t imagine having a better experience than I’ve had with this office and cannot recommend them enough. Very grateful to have found Dr. Dawson!
JASON W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
THOMAS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Prompt and professional. Highly recommended.
THOMAS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Everything happened on time and professionaly.
BARBARA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
What hasn't been said about Dr. Dawson except everything positive, refreshing, thorough, understandable , respectful, totally approachable and much more. He has a direct honest approach and makes certain his patients fully understand his explanations. I feel so incredibly lucky my GYN recommended him to me. All good.
MICHELE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Kind, concerned, caring. Devoted to his patients needs. Excellent physician in every way.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Well done. No pain during or after. Very friendly staff. Very surprised by my comfort afterwards!!
CASSANDRA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
The absolute best doctor. From his attention to detail, care, bedside manner and skill, I only have glowing things to say about Dr. Dawson. He is hands-down the best and I would recommend him to others 10/10 times.
MARK F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Good and very thorough exame
CLAUDIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr. Dawson is professional and so caring. He takes his time and always answers your questions. You can tell he is very knowledgeable and skilled. I would recommend to anyone if they need surgery.
JOHN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Perfect visit
ANNA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Truly appreciate how knowledgeable Dr Dawson is and I admire his abilities to translate complex medical ideas to those of us who are unschooled in this domain. His ability and commitment to tailor-fit remedies to people’s unique lives is a serious strength. Thank you Dr Dawson!
JESSE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Outstanding care!
Alice S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Dr. Dawson is an outstanding doctor - professional, knowledgeable, intelligent, detailed - and he is always patient, kind, friendly and attentive. He truly cares about each and every one of his patients. Most importantly, he is a good, kind, decent, respectful man - which makes him such an outstanding doctor. He has been my doctor for many years and I have recommended to numerous others who have all been equally happy
KENDAL O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Exceptional professional. One of the most kind, intelligent and knowledgeable doctors I’ve ever met. Dr Dawson immediately validated and addressed all my concerns and took his time to carefully listen to me. From the minute I spoke with his front desk, his assistant Jose set a tone that made it clear I was valued and a top priority. The care you will receive from Dr Dawson is extraordinary, you will be glad you chose him. I was.
CHRISTOPHER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Dr. Dawson is extremely professional and trustworthy. The entire experience was seamless, on time and efficient.
ANNA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
I appreciated how Dr Dawson listened carefully, asked good questions, and seemed attuned to healing and improvement. The staff were helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable — a real plus. Thank you very much!
NICOLE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
He is kind and attentive.
VICTORIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Nothing but a positive experience from the very beginning! Dr. Dawson makes you feel very comfortable through the whole process and is there at any moment before your surgery and weeks after your surgery for any questions or concerns you may have. I cannot recommend him enough.