Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS -  - General Surgery

M. Shane Dawson, MD, FACS

General Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

49 total reviews

Dr. M. Shane Dawson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Shane Dawson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LUZ V.
Submitted 01/05/22
I was extremely happy to have found Dr. M. Shane Dawson after 10 years! In 2011, Dr. Dawson performed an emergency Laparoscopic Appendectomy that I needed. In 12/2021 I needed to have a cholecystectomy and Dr. Dawson was the doctor that I wanted &needed. Dr. Dawson continues to be a brilliant surgeon, with an outstanding bedside manner. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, but immediately puts you at ease with his caring bedside manner, empathy, thoughtfulness, professionalism, knowlege and attentiveness. He anticipates your questios and is very thorough in his explanations andnext steps. In addition, Dr. Dawson is compassionate, respectful and extremely personable. I highly recommend Dr. M. Shane Dawson!
JEROME C.
Submitted 12/17/21
Superb
MERIWETHER S.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. Dawson is phenomenal. In addition to being just very kind, he’s very thorough and takes as much time with you as you need to explain everything. He will do whatever it takes to make sure you are comfortable and well informed. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
BARBARA G.
Submitted 12/14/21
Kind efficient professional personal. A happy experience
SANDRA P.
Submitted 12/08/21
Professional, comfortable, friendly
MARTHA B.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Dawson is always professional but warm and caring towards his patients. He puts you at ease during any examination or consultation.
JEROME C.
Submitted 11/10/21
Excellent
MICOL B.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing. Very patient. He explained to me very accurately everything until I understood.
ALEXANDER P.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr Dowson is the best!
ALICE S.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Dawson is an outstanding doctor - top of his field, professional, knowledgeable, kind, caring, friendly- he takes the time to listen and to explain. I would never go to anyone else in this field of medicine - he cares do much about his patients
REGINA D.
Submitted 08/09/21
Always a great experience seeing Doctor Dawson. Very personable, professional and thorough.
MARVIN L.
Submitted 07/25/21
Good
MARIANNA L.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Dawson is amazing, incredibly wise, and experienced. Exceptionally helpful and caring.
SUSAN C.
Submitted 07/21/21
Saw Dr Dawson today for 1st time. He was kind, thorough, and answered all our questions before we even got a chance to ask. Feeling very positive about upcoming surgery.
LOREN B.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Dawson cares about his patients. He is highly skilled at both surgery, and the pre and post op conversations and procedures that are necessary. He is the absolute best at what he does!
JULIE P.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Dawson is a wonderful clinician, has an incredible bedside manner and I have been his patient for many years. I highly recommend him.
PETER L.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr. Dawson & office staff are thoroughly prepared, professional and articulate. He provided attentive care for my situation for which I am very grateful. Thank you Dr. Dawson!
BRIAN S.
Submitted 06/03/21
This was an initial consultation. Dr. Dawson was generously informative, clear about the diagnosis and procedure, and patient with my questions. I feel confident and well supported by his expertise.
YAA A.
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Dawson is an exceptional surgeon and provides compassionate care! He is very gentle and has an amazing bedside manners. He personally contacted me several times pre and post-op to make sure all my concerns were addressed to alleviate anxiety. For Dr Dawson, no question is silly. He took time to answer all my questions and also gave me a clear idea of what to expect post-op. His office staff were also great and very helpful. As a surgical PA I’ll recommend Dr Dawson to anybody!
JAMES P.
Submitted 12/09/20
I had a consult and Dr. Dawson today. He spent over an hour explaining my situation and how he would surgically correct it. I can’t recall a doctor who was so receptive to a patient’s questions. He certainly instilled a lot of trust as I consider moving ahead with the operation. More importantly, he also seems very capable.